Holly Jolly Radio

Handgun License Class In Ponca City

Okla. SDA/Handgun License Class
401 S. Lincoln Ponca City. Sat. Aug. 19th, 8:00am to 4:00pm
Learn about Safe Gun Handling, Self Defense techniques, Conceal Techniques, Liability and Oklahoma law (Title 21, Self Defense Act)! This class IS STATE APPROVED and required if you intend to carry in the state of Oklahoma. Legal in 38 states. Cost: $55 $10 deposit required to sign up with balance of $45 due at time of class. You will need a ball cap, safety glasses hearing protection and 50 rounds of ammo.   Guns for loan are available if you don’t have one. The class will be going to the Ponca city rifle and pistol club range, west of town for the shooting portion of the class. For more information go to this  web site  [email protected]
Okla. calls the concealed carry license a Handgun License, and it allows you to carry concealed or open.