MyHometownPost Brands

Kay County Emergency Relief


Kay County has been included in Oklahoma Governor Mary Fallin’s State of Emergency declaration from this past Sunday’s storms.  Noble and Payne Counties were also among the 15 counties statewide that were in the executive order.  These three counties were the only three Northern Oklahoma counties affected.  The other twelve counties were in Southern Oklahoma.  Under the order, agencies can make purchases and get deliveries much quicker for county relief.  It is also a first step towards seeking federal assistance.  Kay County’s damage was located in the Northern part of the county.