MyHometownPost Brands

Kay County Sheriff Office Filing


The filing period for Kay County Sheriff is this Wednesday thru Friday, April 13-15. Longtime Sheriff Everette Van Hoesen has announced his retirement and Undersheriff Steve Kelley has announced his intent to file for the sheriffs position.  Other offices that will be voted on include the County Clerk, the Court Clerk and District Commissioner Number two currently held by Jason Shanks.  Marilee Thorton is the current Court Clerk and Tammy Reese is the current County Clerk.  Filing will take place at the Courthouse in Newkirk.