MyHometownPost Brands

Kay County Sheriff Race Features Three


Three people filed for the Kay County Sheriff’s position to replace the retiring Everette Van Hoesen. Tom Burg, Steve Kelley and Brian Keith Herbert will be on the ballot for the June 28th election.  Three people, Court Clerk Marilee Thorton, County Clerk Tammy Reece and District Two Commissioner Jason Shanks, retained their jobs as no one filed to run against them.

District 37 Representative Steve Vaughn and District 38 Rep John Pfeiffer also drew no opposition and retained their house seats.  District Three Congressman Frank Lucas drew two opponents in his bid for re-election.  Frankie Robbins of Medford and Desiree Brown of Hennessey both filed.  County elections will be held on June 28 in conjunction with the statewide primary.