MyHometownPost Brands

Kay County Students Make It To OSU Honor Roll


A total of 6,700 students made the Oklahoma State University Honor Roll for the 2018 fall semester, which also included 2,747 students named to the President’s Honor Roll for earning an “A” grade in all their courses. Full-time undergraduate students who completed 12 or more hours with a 4.0 GPA made the President’s Honor Roll, and students with a 3.5 GPA or higher with no grade below a “C” made the Dean’s Honor Roll.

The Honor Rolls included different students from Kay County that are posted below.



Newkirk – William Brown, Carson L. Cook and Cooper S. Holland (Kaw City).

Blackwell – Taylor Dane Algrim, Autumn Lorene Lambert, Kacie Hannah Platt, Rancetan T. Schneeberger and Chase Allen Wayne Sprueill.

Tonkawa – Katherine A. Davis, Katelynn Ryann Purdy and Mallory R. Scott.

Ponca City – Daylan W. Boyer Gilliland, Reygand E. Braga, Christian Dalton Branche, Will Amos Branstetter, Cassidy James Broome, Caitlin C. Cannon, Logan Wood Champlin, Jordan Tucker Childs, Jenna Lynette Coons, James Lewis Devinney, Elaine Marie Duff, Mario R. Fernandez, Karly L. Fisher, Jake A. Flaspohler, Wolfgang A. Flick, Taylon Wayne Ambrose Granger, Christopher Gene Hand, II, Amber L. Holle, Hannah Marie Hunt, Violet M. Knowles, David Kolb, Alexandeia Renae Leist, Bryce Carl Little, Bradley Newcomb, Heather B. Rush, Kacey Jeanne Robinson, Kyle A. Shepard, Cameron Matthew Sherbon, Cora S. Watts, Lea Faith Wright and Jeanna Shae Wynes.



Newkirk –   Wade Kenneth Ballagh, Michael Edward Horinek and Laina Danielle Smith.

Blackwell – Andrea M. Angle, Michael James Meador, John Michael Strahorn and Jessica N. Swain.

Tonkawa – Logan Elijah Caughlin, Aryn M. Kitchell and Jacob Andrew Pease.

Ponca City – Kase Colton Anderson, Jacob Erick Beam, Gavin R. Boone, Caleb W. Eyster, Laura Rose hanson, Julia K. Hiatt, Carsyn A. Hill, Miranda Suzann Horton, Landon D. Keffer, Stephanie Ann Kline, Chase Kurtz, Michael Chet Mongold, Mitchel Joseph Neisen, Suzanna Kathryn Parks, Emily Isabel Ponce, Joshua Braley Spiers, Courtney Ryane Tyner, Areli M. Villalobos, Britney Michelle Webb, Chase Demarquis Webb and Taylor N. Whitfield.