MyHometownPost Brands

Pioneer Tech Holds NTHS Ceremony


Pioneer Technology Center’s (PTC) National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) inductees and their families attended a ceremony recognizing their accomplishments during the school year. Shelley Arrott, Ponca City School Superintendent, spoke to the inductees about leadership and learning from your mistakes.


The inductees are pictured third row from left to right: Brenna Leonard (Ponca City); Brexten Janda (Ponca City); Jacey Burden (Ponca City). Second row left to right: Traci Thorpe (Superintendent/CEO); Alyssa Bush (Ralston); Stewart Campeau (Fairfax), and Charleigh Haskins (Blackwell). Front row left to right Kaitlyn Jordan (Tonkawa); Sherri Bosworth (Ponca City); Ali Thiry (Ponca City); Isabelle Willis (Ponca City), and Lizeth Ulate (Ponca City). Not pictured Owen Case (Newkirk); Karissa Abello (Tonkawa); Noah Abello (Tonkawa); Kenneth Endl (Ralston); Jaime Randall (Tonkawa); Heather Roethlisberger (Ponca City), and Charity Clark (Ponca City). To receive the NTHS honor each student must be recommended by their instructor and maintain an “A” in their Pioneer Tech class. They also may not have more than three absences for the year.  All students enrolled at PTC have the opportunity to earn this recognition.  For more information about Fall enrollment and career training programs call 580-762-8336 or visit