MyHometownPost Brands

Newkirk Commission Vote Tuesday


The City of Newkirk gets ready to rock the vote Tuesday.

Three candidates are vying for the commission seat being vacated by Kirk Brown. He chose not to seek reelection.

Voters will cast their ballots for either Dereck Cassady, John Randolph, or Kasie Randolph.

Absentee ballots are still available today (Thursday, March 30th), and tomorrow at the county election board offices in the basement of the Kay County Courthouse.

Voters Tuesday will go to the Newkirk Public Library, 116 N. Maple. The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.